Fun day! It’s mattress bunny day!

Posted by: Lucia

Today- right now- is a mattress bunny day. Yup. The last full mattress bunny day we have left before install. Andy is trying to get the sewing machine working, so I have some time to chat. Well, not that much time- but I am going to post some pictures of the last mattress bunny day- not yesterday, but the day before.

 

 

 

our backyard has been our studio lately

our backyard has been our studio lately

Our set up. We went across the street and washed the remaining mattress at the laundry mat. I know, gross, but I couldn’t go through scrubbing them in the alley again. We also were running out of time and couldn’t spend an entire day washing. On the upside, these last few mattresses are SUPER CLEAN! The crazy stain on the the turquoise mattress disappeared.

 

 

connect the dots!

connect the dots!

My job was to cut out the mattresses. I was giving the mattress 1/2″ more materials than the chipboard pattern. After drawing dots around the pattern, I connected them and then cut them out.

 

 

my size bunny?

my size bunny?

 

 

 

the haunches cut out. I kept the chip board on the mattress to weigh it down since it was shifting around.

the haunches cut out. I kept the chip board on the mattress to weigh it down since it was shifting around.

 

LOVE HAUNCH! BABY LOVE HAUNCH!

LOVE HAUNCH! BABY LOVE HAUNCH!

 

So, Andy was being super cute and without me knowing cut a heart out of one of the haunches. I know, it’s so sappy and cute- AND I LOVE IT!!! It’s the little things that make me happy.

 

 

so this is love... la de de da...

so this is love... la de de da...

 

I mean, come on… how could you not love this guy?

 

enough said

enough said

 

 

But seriously, Andy was making all of the cuts that would space out the two chipboard patterns to mimic the springs in a mattress.

 

 

all of the parts cut out and neatly stacked

all of the parts cut out and neatly stacked

 

some leftovers from some of the mattress'

some leftovers from some of the mattress

 

That’s all for now. It’s raining, and we’ve set up camp in the basement- in the laundry room. I’m going to see how Andy is doing with the sewing machine.

1 Comment

Filed under The Project

One response to “Fun day! It’s mattress bunny day!

  1. Really Interesting. Thanks for the Info. I love your site.

Leave a Reply

